I love weekends…

Well hello again!

This weekend was awesome, and cupcake filled! Friday night, Johnny and I had planned to have a date night – so I headed to Winkler after work, we did a little shopping and then went to BP’s for dinner in Morden. We were going to go to a movie but since “Inglorious Bastards” wasn’t playing, we opted to just head back to Morris and call it a night.

Saturday, it was Will’s birthday and Jennifer asked me to make cupcakes for the occasion. Since Will’s favorite snack is popcorn, I thought I would emulate that for dessert! Check it out!

Hee hee, it was alot of fun to make! I have a bit of a thing for cupcakes. If you don’t believe me, check out my collection of sprinkles, sugars and other cupcake toppings:


So Saturday after the pool party, we came home and relaxed a little and then Shyan and I did a couple hours worth of Scrapbooking in the Craft Room. I gave her a bit of a challenge and she did great!

Sunday morning, Johnny and Shyan off to hockey so Haley and I hopped back on the cupcake train. Guess what we came up with this time:


Corn on the Cob! Here’s Haley pretending to chomp on it…


What did you do this weekend?

– Tara 🙂

5 thoughts on “I love weekends…

  1. FUN!!! i would love to see that popcorn dessert photo up close…looks so cool!Corn on the cob cupcakes? You're so awesome Tara…I bet little Miss Haley loved making them with you!! Glad you had such a fun family weekend!!!:O)

  2. Welcome to blog world Tara!!!, you will definately be apart of my weekly reads :). I love your cupcakes, they are the cutest things ever.Your design for your blog looks really great, keep up the great work Girl.talk to you soonMichele

  3. tara totally loved ur cupcake corn on the cob great job and good to see u doing it with the kids ur so creative gotta see the popcorn up close just great idears

Leave a Reply

