Sketches!

Hi all!

Thought I would post a quick one before I finish my packing and ride off into the sunset to Minneapolis… I AM SO EXCITED!

Here’s a layout we worked on at Sketches on Monday – this is a class everyone should attend! This layout was dreamed up by Kim of the Scrappin’ Studio. Check out her version and other layouts at http://www.thescrappinstudio.blogspot.com… the idea usually is that she gives us the sketch and that we would use our own choice of colors and papers… but this paper just went so well with the corrugated cardboard that I just had to use it! Check out my version:

Here’s one of my own that I worked on at the Halloween Hall Crop

And this one is a lift of a scrapper who’s blog I check out regularily – Leigh Penner… I think her work is fabulous and when I saw her “Blessed” LO with the Pink Paislee Amber Road line, I was so inspired! Here is the link to Leigh’s work (http://www.myscrapshoppe.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=12087&sort=1&cat=780&page=1)

And this is my version:


I just love being inspired by other people’s work!

Anyway as I mentioned at the beginning of this post, I am off to Minneapolis tomorrow with Lindsay, Allison and Yvonne! We are going to head out Thurs night and spend all Friday at the Mall of America. Saturday, we will be going to IKEA in the morning, and then off to Albertville! I’ve never really been shopping there. I was in the parking lot and went into a few stores, but I was with someone of the other gender (ahem) who might have a slight aversion to giant outlet malls, so needless to say, I didn’t get very far! I guess I can’t really blame the guy… 🙂

Christmas shopping begins! See ya when I get back!

– Tara 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sketches!

  1. Great layouts Tara…..and i soooo love your lift off leigh's ( tea house )!i am soooo jealous of your trip..mall of america? archeivers? IKEA? dang girl, pack me in your suitcase!! hope you girls are going in a van!! :O)PS…thanks so much for the sweet kudo's again!! ( wink )

  2. Thanks for the super kind comment you left on my blog, Tara! I love your layouts and am so flattered that my blessed layout inspired you! Wishing you a fabulous trip to Minneapolis (I'm so jealous!) and a great weekend!Take care,Leigh

Leave a Reply

