Catch up!

It has been awhile! This has been the busiest month in as long as I can remember. Those who know me well, know I’m rather organized… but I can’t even hold it together in that department this month! Oh well, such is life.

Alright well first… New Moon. I was fully prepared to say it sucked, if it sucked. After all, Twilight was a bit of a disappointment compared to the book. Thank goodness for those great actors to make it decent 😉 Haha! Anyway, as I said, I was going to be honest about it. But you know what? It was really, really good. Firstly, you can tell the budget is pretty much tripled. Haha! It’s just done so much better. Of course, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner help! Having said this, I can see how someone who is not a fan of the books could feel differently? In some parts, you can tell they took for granted that the person watching had also read the book and therefore, knew the backstory. New Moon is actually my least favorite book in the series, so since I loved this one so much, I’m really expecting great things from Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. How can I wait until June 30th???

Check out my lovely one and a half year old car… I hit a deer on Saturday night. Shyan and I were about 5 minutes out of Morris, it was about 10 at night. We were totally fine, thank goodness! Just a little shaken, of course. And I was so proud of the way Shyan reacted. As soon as she saw the deer coming, she put her head in her knees and covered her head. That’s textbook! MPI says that November is the worst month of the year for wildlife claims…. since Johnny hit a deer with HIS car only about two weeks ago, I believe it! It came right out of the median, I swerved and it hit on my side of the windshield and then somehow bounced off my side of the car. Both doors on the driver side cannot be opened. So off I went to MPI on Monday and they towed it directly to the repair shop. So my new car for the next month is a lovely Toyota Corolla! Can’t wait to get my car back!

See the nice tuft of fur caught in the door? GROSS.


And some layouts I thought I’d post…


This Saturday morning, I plan on getting the Christmas stuff up. I like to do it Grey Cup weekend… when are you putting your tree up?

– Tara 🙂

2 thoughts on “Catch up!

Leave a Reply

