Week in the Life

Finally! Here is my “Week in the Life” album. This was truly one of the most time consuming, yet rewarding, projects I have ever worked on. I can’t wait took look back at it five years from now, mainly just to laugh and think how crazy we are to be so busy all the time! So much life passes by while we’re in the car, in the drive thru, at this or that game… It has made me realize how much I am enjoying this summer. I have been home in the evenings most nights and have already been on a road trip, the beach and two pool days! Not bad, for me 🙂 It helps that the weather has been fabulous, too.

I am not as organized as everyone else I know doing this project… they were blogging their “days”, every day! Kudos to them. I will just settle for pictures of the book.

My original color scheme was not red… it was Aqua Blue, Soft Yellow and Gray. Once I couldn’t get my WRMK 8.5×11 album in any other color but red though, it had to change. I downloaded Ali’s journaling templates and off to work I went!

I apologize for the quality of the photos… I’m still saving to upgrade from my digital point and shoot!

*Click on the picture to enlarge*

Where we’re at now…

Monday:

Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Pretty self-explanatory that this would be Thursday:
Thursday/Friday:
Friday:

Saturday:

Sunday:


Final Page: A Wordle!

I really encourage you to try this project! Honestly, the hardest part was remembering to take pictures of everything. All day, everyday, for 7 days. But the end result is so worth it. What a great gift to leave your ancestors 50 or even 100 years from now… while they are wondering what you were like – you can give them a firsthand account into what an entire week was like in your life.

Wouldn’t it be nice to have that for our ancestors from 100 years ago? I think so!

Thanks for looking everyone, hope you enjoy!

xoxo…t

5 thoughts on “Week in the Life

  1. I like it Tara, you did a great job. I still have to print my pics and figure out how I'm putting it all together but I've set the end of August as my deadline. I really enjoyed doing that week so thank you for introducing me to it through your blog.I'm thinking I might take Kim's 365 class in the fall and give it a go for 1 year. It's a lot of work but I think it's well worth it.Are you going to try the 365?

  2. Thanks Lisa! Good idea to set that deadline – I think I should do that for the 4 or 5 projects I have lingering around that aren't done. I can't wait to see yours!I am definitely going to do the 365 class – I agree it's going be alot of work but it is going to be SO worth it in the end. I'm sure I'll have days where I slack off… but I'm very excited about the end result. Can't wait!We can all keep each other motivated!Tara

Leave a Reply

