Amy Tan Workshop Tutorial #3

For this tutorial, Amy had us stitching titles onto our Journals or LO’s. This is something Kim has had us doing at Sketches class forever (she even pulls out the nerf gun if we resist!) – but I’m quite certain that this is the first time I have attempted actual words… I just love the way it looks and think I will try it more often. They’re not exactly even, and it took me literally almost an hour to stitch 2 words… but I was really happy with how it turned out!!

This layout is something I came up with in 9×9 format for my Mexico album… when my good friend Tracy saw it, she asked me to recreate it for her album! She was on the same trip with me.

Can you tell I’ve got a thing for the Tropics?

Thanks for looking!

xoxo…t

3 thoughts on “Amy Tan Workshop Tutorial #3

Leave a Reply

