Moved to WordPress

Blogger is sometimes frustrating, as a lot of you know.  So I’ve moved over here, and for the most part, I’m really happy with it.  What makes me sad?  I’m not one of those super cool people that knows how to change up a theme to suit their liking.  I started to read a tutorial on CSS and HTML and then started to laugh.  You know what it’s like when you’re trying to read an instruction manual, but you don’t understand the terminology they’re using to explain it?  So I chose this really high-tech theme, played around with the widgets, added a splash of good ol’ chevron and decided it was good enough.  If only I could mess with the colors!

I didn’t get any scrapbooking done this weekend, as originally planned.  But on the upside, I’ll now have this beauty from Studio Calico to dig into next weekend at a 2 day crop I’m attending.  Now, what DID I accomplish?  Putting this together:

I saw it on Pinterest awhile back, and knew I had to have it.  But my hopes were quickly dashed when I emailed Harbour Freight to find the shipping rates to Canada were totally astronomical.  That is, until my friend Nicole told me she was going on a shopping trip to Fargo, and kindly agreed to pick one up for me.  Thanks, Nicole!

I’ve made myself a really loose blogging calendar for February, so that I can be on here more – but maybe with this new medium, I will be motivated to start before February.

And if you wouldn’t mind, please press the “follow me” button on your way out 🙂

Have a great day!

– Tara

13 thoughts on “Moved to WordPress

  1. Don’t you just love that rack?!?! My inlaws are bringing me one home from HF when they return from Mesa in the spring! I can’t wait!

  2. I hope WordPress goes great for you. How wonderful your friend picked that up for you. Fun spot for all of your goodies!

  3. Love the new blog look…and that caddy is to die for! So awesome! ( I agree with Sherri…look at those yummy Mr.Huey’s…)

    Hope wordpress works out better for you!
    K
    x0x0

  4. Beautiful blog! You stopped my blog and left a comment the other day and I would like to send you a copy of the crow print if you’d like!? email me your address mylifewithmonkey at gmail
    Thanks for your support!

  5. Love the new blog!! It’s beautiful!! Love your rack!! :p. I gots me one too, but it will probably stay in the box for months…I am so bad for that!

Leave a Reply

