“Lift the layout above you” over at Studio Calico

There was a challenge posted on the Studio Calico Message Boards a couple of weeks ago to “Lift the Person Above you”.  Since the fabulous and talented Heathyr Hintz was directly above my post, I was tasked to lift one of her Layouts.  It was a no brainer, being that I just “favorited” one of her more recent creations.  It is SO beautiful, check it out here:

http://www.studiocalico.com/system/gallery_pictures/images/000/084/553/original/IMG_1516.jpg

and here’s my take on it:

I’m a big fan of cutting up my papers, so this was so much fun for me – and a learning experience!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Tara

14 thoughts on ““Lift the layout above you” over at Studio Calico

Leave a Reply

