Studio Calico Member Swap

I was lucky enough to be asked to participate in a Member Swap over at Studio Calico a couple of weeks ago.  I was given the name of another member, and she and I were to choose Layouts from of each others gallery to draw inspiration from, using their beautiful January kit, County Fair.

I chose this layout from Kasey (pumpkinmuffin7) and came up with this layout:

I wanted to create a mini album on my page, and my new glassine bags were the perfect fit to do so.  I tabbed the airport codes at the top for easy reference, but in case you are wondering – those 5 places I gotta see are Bora Bora, Paris, London, Heaven’s Staircase in China and Venice, Italy.  Close contendors were Vail, Colorado, Disneyworld and Fiji!

Check out the challenge on their blog today to see what Kasey did with my gallery!

I loved taking this challenge on!

TFL!!

13 thoughts on “Studio Calico Member Swap

  1. …it really is an amazing layout Tara! ( you SHOULD HAVE taken more pics of your mini on the layout to show too… ) I was lucky to be present during the creation of this little number, and it really is exceptional!! LOVE IT Missy!!
    K
    x0x0

Leave a Reply

