Another County Fair LO

I created this LO a couple of weeks ago at a crop with some friends and it was so much fun to make.  It’s about my trip to Vancouver.  More specifically, our time at the Capilano Bridge.  I have a lot of special memories in British Columbia, and at this very site, so it was somewhere I always wanted to bring J to.

I was in Van City for work and we decided to make a little trip out of it, so J met me out there a couple of days later and we had the weekend.  And of course, it rained the entire time – but we were troopers!  The first place I took him was the Capilano Bridge in North Van.  When we arrived, they handed out rain coats and it was business as usual.  It’s hard to know what is more beautiful… walking across the bridge, or what’s on the other side.  Once we made it across the scary trek, we were surrounded by lush forestry, trees that were 1900 years old – and the best part?  Mini swinging bridges!  They linked up to little tree houses and you could scurry along throughout as if you were a squirrel.  To be honest, I’m glad it was raining, because it made it all the greener.

Vancouver is my favorite city in the world (so far), and I already can’t wait to go back.

Thanks for looking!

7 thoughts on “Another County Fair LO

  1. We’re planning on driving to BC this summer to visit my twin brother (& celebrate our 40th together!) We should totally go here– although I wonder if the kids would be too scared….
    Wonderful layout, Tara! I love it!

Leave a Reply

