Happy Little Moments class

I am delighted to be partaking in a wonderful online class over at Studio Calico called “Happy Little Moments”, taught by the wonderful and talented Maggie Holmes.  I love LOVE that we’re using old Readers Digest books as the base of our albums.  The official instructions were to paint the cover, and try I did.  Three coats of three different colors went on that cover, but I wasn’t feeling it – so I decided to go with my first instinct.  Paper!  And boy was I ever happy to pull out my new Dear Lizzy products and put them to good use 🙂  Here’s how my cover ended up.

The idea is to record those little moments in life that give us so much joy.  Maybe not Christmas, or birthday parties, but things likereading a bedtime story with your child, or the note your husband left you before work.  The little stuff!  A few of us were brainstorming on the message board about other things we could make this book for, too – like travel journals, engagement/wedding photo mini albums and art journals.

I’ll be back tomorrow with my next page 🙂 

Thanks for looking!

10 thoughts on “Happy Little Moments class

  1. Love the cover of your book!! (just hopped over from the Nook and am now browsing your blog!).

Leave a Reply

