Another “lift the person above you” challenge…

…was just what I needed to get back to work.  I haven’t scrapbooked in about a month, with the exception of the “Happy Little Moments” book that I am still plugging away at!  I lifted this wonderful layout by Ginny – check it out!

And here is my version

and what have I been doing in the meantime, you ask?  Well, my wedding is coming up in less than three months, so we’re in the home stretch of planning.  Last week and this week really focuses on getting those invitations out.  Yesterday, J and I went golfing and then had dinner at the clubhouse, where we also made a list of all the things that have to be done for our social and wedding day.  We are SO excited!

Speaking of excitement, we booked our honeymoon 🙂  We will be hopping in the car the day after the wedding for a good ol’ fashioned roadtrip, and heading to Chicago, Illinois.  The next morning, we fly out of O’Hare to sunny and beautiful Hawaii on the Island of Oahu!  We will spend 6 nights at the Sheraton Waikiki, before flying back to Chicago and taking a few days to see the city, check out a Cubs game or two and some SHOPPING!!!  Then we’ll drive home (and probably stop in Minneapolis on the way home, let’s face it).  WOOT!

Thanks for listening and looking!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Another “lift the person above you” challenge…

  1. Those splatters are divine! So excited for all that’s to come for you in the next few moths my friend. You are in such a wonderful chapter of life right now. Enjoy the journey.

  2. I cannot wait to hear all about your wedding, please please post tons and tons of photos. And the honeymoon sounds wonderful, just the type of thing DD and I would get up to.

  3. FAbulous layout lift Miss T!!! Love the white splatters on the woodgrain…and the potty person on that adorable tag…and the wood frame…the list goes on!

    OMG…I cannot ( even tho my elated phone call tried ) express how excited I am for your upcoming wedding and wonderful honeymoon plans…everything is just going to be amazing!
    K
    x0x0x0

Leave a Reply

