National Scrapbooking Day!

Well wouldn’t you know… been scrapping for 6 years and this is the first time I have participated in National Scrapbooking Day 🙂  Everywhere I turned this weekend, there were giveaways, challenges, blog hops and inspo.  I could resist the challenges over at Studio Calico and got down to work (well, and the prize for completing all of the challenges – a $100 gift card!).  I got two layouts done, and one notebook cover.  Not bad for a Sunday! 

This one came together rather easily in my mind, but was time consuming to create.  There were 5 challenges, and since combining is allowed, combine I did!  In short, I was to use triangles as inspiration, incorporate confetti, get graphic by using a shape, put to work some alpha stamps and finally, use 5 or more photos on a layout.  I totally combined ALL 5 challenges onto one, because I knew I’d have to do another one for the sketch challenges, and also knew that I wouldn’t get more than 2 done.

So here’s my Studio Calico NSD Challenge Layout:

And here’s the cover I threw together for my notebook at work with the leftover bits of my City of Lights kit. 

I have another LO to share in the next few days from the Sketch Challenge!

How much work, if any, did you get done?

TFL!

11 thoughts on “National Scrapbooking Day!

  1. nothing exciting happened here. i spent the day working. love what you did with the notebook cover, and the layout? great banners. good for you for prioritizing and knowing what exactly you could accomplish.

  2. love it tara. i never got much accomplished this time. next time. but i just love the pic in the envelope, you were so cute !! what happened????
    love brat

  3. Such a cute layout Tara! I didn’t get much of an NSD, but hopefully I’ll have more scrappy time soon!

  4. Great layouts and journal cover you made for NSD, Tara! I love your almost thirty layout… it made me wonder if I should make an “almost 40 layout” for myself soon…. LOL!

Leave a Reply

