Sketch Challenge for NSD

This was FUN to make.  It started out as all LO’s do for me.  No clue what picture I want to use or what story I want to tell.  Just paper.  I went with this sketch and started it off wanting to play around with the Classic Calico Vol. 2 collection… and it blossomed from there.

And this my friends, completes the Studio Calico NSD Challenges for me 🙂  Next up, the cover and first few pages of my on-the-go mini for our honeymoon and starting some prep work on THIS baby.  I was so excited to receive it on Tuesday.  For some reason, I thought it opened right up, but I was mistaken.  It’s the file folders that open up (duh.).  I must say, I was so excited when I heard that Heidi Swapp was back in the product game, and she really delivered.  I love that this allows me to document one big event – and you know, I kind of have one coming up 😉

Thanks for looking!

11 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge for NSD

  1. I agree w/Diane, great use of the washi tape. And I love that kid, loved that whole experience at CNDC, so great to see it documented. Oh, and I am jealous that my kids don’t have a photo of just them with the trophy, Haley was smart to take the thing and run, knowing her scrappy mama would be ready and waiting with the camera, lol.

  2. this is really nice Tara I really feel like trying something differant, maybe we can talk on Friday

Leave a Reply

