Currently

Today is a good day for a list of Currents.  This list was inspired by Amy Tan, who was inspired by Tina Azamus 🙂

Digging:  the intense love I am feeling right now for my husband and the kids.  Not that I don’t always, it just feels stronger than ever right now, for some reason.
Drinking:  cup of english breakfast tea and a bottle of water.
Eating:  yogurt with strawberries
Listening:  to the snow plow make its way down our street.
Wearing:  my housecoat.  need to get ready for work, stat.
Reading:  a couple of Emily Griffin books recommended by my BFF, after I asked for her some light reading recs.
Feeling:  excited for my upcoming trip to Banff with my Aunt & Fam and my Grams 🙂
Weather:  a beautiful winter day at -8c
Wanting:  to achieve some of the goals I set for myself in 2013.  Off to a not-so-bad start, but I have to push aside the procrastinator in me and keep plugging away.
Needing:  more time at home, just being there.
Wishing:  I had a vanilla cupcake with pink frosting, in front of me right now.
Thinking:  about the bedroom project I want to conquer.  It’s a vanity table where I can get ready in the morning people, get your mind out of the gutter! 🙂
Enjoying:  watching video’s on vine.
Missing:  Haley.  SO MUCH (she’s on the right, in this picture).

girls

 

Hey, remember the good ol’ days when you used to go on a field trip to say, THE MUSEUM?  Or for example, A PERFORMANCE?  Nope, not anymore.  Now they send them halfway across the world.  Just in case you weren’t up on these things.  9 days ago we said goodbye to Haley J as she went with her school and her Mom to China for an Art Exchange program.  Thanks to the wonders of technology, we’ve been able to be in contact with her quite regularily, even if just to say good night or good morning.  She comes home tonight and I can’t stinking wait to see her!  But the good news is that save for two days, we’ve had a week and a half with Shyan (on the left) straight and it’s been wonderful.  It’s amazing when you realize how important time is for a family.

Thanks to everyone for participating in the LOAW challenge over at Studio Calico!  Week 4’s challenge went unblogged, pretty well because I still haven’t made my layout for it.  Oops!  The challenge was to take a scrappy trend (ie: hexagons, triangles, arrows, moustaches, you name it) and face that fear.  I chose speech bubbles, because quite frankly I now have quite the stash of speech bubble embelleshments, stamps and PP and yet, I cannot for the life of me figure out how I would use them on a layout.  Not in a quality way, anyway.  Still working on it.

xo!

3 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Love your currently list, some are so sweet, and endearing! Hales should be home as I write this, so exciting. Looking forward to hearing all about the trip. Happy Hump Day friend!

Leave a Reply

