Lucky Me!

I’ve been on one heck of a lucky streak lately.  For starters, I just took a lovely vacation with my family to Banff National Park.  We stayed just outside of the park in Canmore, Alberta, and got in lots of shopping, sightseeing and skiing (and for others, snowboarding)!  Although I’ve been to Banff several times, there’s something about that mountain town that just seems to have a hold on me.  I can never get enough, and my heart is practically bursting while I’m there.  I traveled there with my Grams, my Aunt, Uncle and Cousins and we had the time of our life!  So many laughs, amazing time spent together and LOTS of eating.  We used to travel there a lot when I was little, so it brought back so many happy memories for me :).  So grateful to have been able to take a trip with them!  Here’s some pics that I instagrammed. 

Hotel View

The view from our hotel – breathtaking, right?

Sunshine

 Literally took this while on my ski’s – at Sunshine Village Mountain Resort

LL

Riding up the Gondola at Lake Louise Ski Resort

Hot Springs

View from the Upper Hot Springs on Sulpher Mountain in Banff

And some other shots:

Grams

Grams at the Lake Louise Lodge, waiting for the ski and snowboarders to come down for lunch!

Fam

  The Snow Family!  (You may think I am referring to the snow on the ground, but really that is their last name)

Jen in the Snow

How much of a gem is this photo of Jennifer (my Aunt)?  Just up there on the mountain, right in the middle of the elements.  Might be my fave photo of the trip!

 

Australian

The Australian dude who found Jennifer’s iPhone (that she left on the gondola) at Lake Louise – phew!  When she went to pick the phone back up, he had taken a picture of himself 🙂

Farmont Chateau LL

The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise.  An episode of the Bachelor was just filmed there, and as a result, the hotel now has a “Bachelor” Romance Package. 

Also worked on this while I was there.  I kept up with it regularily and now I just have to add pictures.  I brought my Canon Selphy with me, but for some reason, I couldn’t connect it and my iPhone to the same wireless connection (this is not rocket science, people), so I was unable to add pictures as we went.

Mini

In other lucky news, I got an email from my friend Marcy Penner while I was away, and was excited to learn I had won a spot in Wilna’s Art Class over at 2Peas.  Wilna is a huge fave of mine, and after seeing her sneaks and what some of my other online friends were making, I was already itching to sign up.  Lucky me to win my spot!  Thanks again, Marcy 🙂  Can’t wait to get started.

In addition to that (no, this is not over), how lucky am I to have won an assortment of products from Maggie Holmes line with Crate Paper??  Pretty darn lucky if you ask me.  That collaboration was my ultimate fave release from winter CHA.  Seriously, I just want to put it on my desk and look at it, but not touch it.  You get that, I know you do.  But hoard I will not!  I plan to make a mini album, using hers, of course, and all the little goodies she sent me.  So grateful, thank you Maggie!

Back soon with some scrapbooking 🙂

4 thoughts on “Lucky Me!

  1. wow u sure are lucky, and i love the book you made while you were there, and the photos were beautiful.
    brat

  2. just thinking, did you stamp the images on the book or did it come that way.? if it came that way, then i like your photos. haha

Leave a Reply

