I’m doing it.

ETA:  WINNER UPDATE!  Sorry for the delay in posting a winner, it’s been a busy week.  The winner of the stamp is MariClaudi.  I will be contacting you for shipment details!

Project Life, that is. The thing that I never had any interest in doing, after taking on Project 365 a couple of years ago. I’m doing it, and I’m excited!

Here’s my plan of action. I received an email from Studio Calico last week as to the status of my place on the waiting list. It seems that I will get my first kit no later than June. This actually works quite well for me. As mentioned in my post the other day, I am taking Lexi’s “This is Me” class in April, and well, I just know myself. Taking the class, and starting up PL in the same month?   Not a recipe for success.  For that reason, I was actually hoping I would start getting my kits in May.  So, the email I received last week coincided well with the Project Life Grab Bags that were recently added to the shop 🙂 I hummed and hawwed about paying shipping (I was pretty sure they wouldn’t stick around until Reveal Day), but realized this would be the perfect way I could start PL when I wanted to.  June seems slightly too far away, and I don’t want to lose momentum.

Studio Calico was cool enough to send me a little appetizer for being a waitlister (their words, not mine ;).

Stamp

I already have this little gem, so I thought it would be nice to RAK this stamp to a good home.  Leave me a comment and I will randomly pick a winner on Monday morning!  And yes, I will ship international!

One last thing – I am selling my FujiFilm MP-300 Printer.  Asking $200, which includes shipping, the printer itself, the wall charger and four packs of film.  Each film pack includes 20 prints.  It works perfectly and has only been used a couple of times, I just never use my DSLR or point and shoot anymore!  Shoot me a message if you’re interested. – ETA:  SOLD

 Pivi

Happy Easter Weekend!

– T

12 thoughts on “I’m doing it.

  1. SC is awesome. I would love that perfect little stamp. I am also taking Lexi’s class and so excited. Thanks for the RAK!

  2. I just started PL this year and I get SC’s PL kit. I’m so glad I signed up for it as soon as it was announced. Thanks for a chance to win that cute stamp.

  3. You are going to love PL! This is my first year and I am hooked. I subbed to PL in December and it was with mixed emotion that I got notified of getting off the wish list on the same day this little baby was sent out to wait-listers. I was thrilled to finally be off the wait list, but I was bummed I didn’t get this little ditty. I would love to “win” it. Thanks for the chance!

  4. Well girl, you sure bit off alot to chew! I give you credit, cause it takes alot of commitment to keep up the momentum, but Tara I know you will do it if it kills you! lol Looks like fun tho, and hope its a challenge that enriches your life not dis-empowers your life, You go girl! Send that sweet little ditty my way, I KNOW what to do with it!

  5. I seriously can’t wait to see how bad you’re going to rock PL. To me it’s just like a 12×12 mini, and you’re already the queen of those. With the wait, you’ll have even more tips and tricks to implement into your PL one you begin. How sweet of you to offer up the cute stamp as a rack.

  6. I’m sure you’ll do great with PL, Tara! I’m excited to see what you create for the “this is me” class, too.
    Thanks for the chance to win that sweet stamp, my friend!

  7. Project Life looks awesome! All that stuff! Every month!
    And you know, that stamp would be very pretty along the edge of a notebook cover. Just sayin 😉

Leave a Reply

