Exciting News!

I am elated, thrilled and so excited to announce today that I have accepted a Design Team position with the Sketches with Color Blog! This will be my first DT experience. I’ve never had assignments or deadlines before with scrapbooking and to be honest? I’m really looking forward to that. Because I am a champion procrastinator. And I’m trying to work on that.

So come visit us on over at Sketches with Color and play along with the challenges! They are posted on the 1st and 15th of every month, and at that time, you will get to see how each of the DT members took on the sketch and color palette.

You know what else I’m looking forward to with this new position? Going back into my stash and really putting something together. For the better part of two years, I have been a serious kit scrapper. And I will continue to be. But I am really looking forward to the challenge of actually digging into that stash of paper (meticulously divided by manufacturer and then collection, of course) and really giving those things I’m hoarding goodies a workout 🙂

Here’s the layout I submitted for the call 🙂

Us Two2

All kinds of goodies going on here… Glitz, Maggie Holmes, AT rub-ons (thank you, Amy, for bringing sexy back in the form of rub-ons). Did I mention Glitz? Obsessed with their giant rhinestones right now, I gotta say.

Have a great day!

7 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. THIS is FABULOUS girl! I adore the way the red alphas pop off the page, and that photo is stunning of course. You really showed off the Glitz and Maggie products super well. I am so happy for your first DT. You are going to be amazing!

  2. WooooooHoooooo!!! Congrats on the DT position – you are gonna be awesome at it..can hardly wait to see what you come up with already! Love this new LO too…all those clustered goodies in the top R corner…the red popping alphas…and of course the cute couple who set it all off….LOVE!

Leave a Reply

