Happy summer, all!

Today is also Canada’s 146th birthday!  Feeling thankful to live in such a beautiful country.  Not sure yet what we’re doing to celebrate, but there will definitely be fireworks involved!  There are all kinds of crazy parties going on throughout the city, but they are usually SO PACKED with people that it’s hard to even walk.  But hey, can’t beat a sea of red clothing and mini Canadian flags waving around, right?

Back today with another Sketches with Color challenge.  We are going to be planning one challenge per month, every first of the month.  So definitely play along with us!  You can check out the challenge here, and here’s my take:

Sunshine

 

I had a lot of fun with this one.  I’ve found that I seem to gravitate to little bits of embellishments everywhere… I like to create visual interest, I think.   I found this Silhouette cut that my friend Sherri cut for me, and it was the perfect fit.

Hope you are all playing along!

I will be back in the next little while with a few instalments of Project Life… 🙂

TFL!

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

