blog probs.

I like to change things up. A lot. My blog has looked the same for a long time, and because I was just using a basic theme that WordPress offered, I was seeing a lot of blogs pop around that looked exactly like mine.

So I went looking for a new one. I want to use this space more effectively, and I really like writing. But I am seriously tech challenged. And because I pay the $18 a year so that my blog address is taraelias.com instead of taraelias.wordpress.com, I assumed that meant I had a “self-hosted” wordpress blog. I was wrong, but unfortunately I didn’t realize that until after I had purchased a new and non-refundable theme, and also paid extra to customize it. Long story short, it became complicated and expensive, when all I wanted to do was change the look of my blog. I’m also not too keen on the premium themes that WordPress offers. They’re expensive, and not that nice.

So that’s where I’m at. Currently, this space doesn’t feel like mine, but I’m working on it. Luckily I have a really great BFF who tends to figure these things out quickly, so I’m bribing her with copious amounts of food and wine to come over and get it set up for me. Just kidding, she offered without me even having to ask, but I’m still going to feed her copious amounts of food and wine. She also does my taxes every year, so basically I owe her big time quite regularily. She’s getting married, you should read about her wedding planning here. You’ll probably laugh, a lot.

Hoping this all looks very different in the next few weeks!

4 thoughts on “blog probs.

  1. Can’t wait to see your new look T. And I know how you feel, I hate my blog but I paid for it to be prettied up years ago and now I have no idea how to change it. I’m so not techy!

Leave a Reply

