Creative Scrappers Sketch #262

CHECK OUT this sketch. From the moment I recieved all of the sketches from Kristine, I was most excited for this one. Lately, I’ve been loving the triangles, and I knew immediately I was going to be including a whole lotta stitching, too.

Sketch 262

Here’s my take – believe it or not, I was almost completely out of any new-ish patterned paper when I was working on this, so I cut up a bunch of the beautiful Dear Lizzy PL Cards (I had doubles, for those that are gasping in shock – LOL!) and they coordinated beautifully. As with most layouts, I had no idea what subject I was scrapping yet, so I just went with what felt right, and went looking for pictures later that went with the feel of the page.

I Love Winter Beauty

For those of you reading these blog posts, meaning to participate, but never get around to it (you know who you are!), I really urge you to take some time for yourself and use these sketches to create something beautiful for yourself.

And, if you needed some added bribing, check out the prize from our February Sponsor, Paper Camellia!

Last but not least, check out today’s full reveal HERE – what a talented group of ladies we have!

Happy Sunday my friends!

4 thoughts on “Creative Scrappers Sketch #262

Leave a Reply

