Project Life Olympic Recap

Being that the Olympics only come around once every 4 years, pretending in my PL binder like it didn’t captivate my heart and soul for two weeks just wasn’t an option. I pondered how I was going to highlight this experience, and actually, it came together pretty easily once I had some key components:

– Screenshots and Google Image
– Mini Keychain Version of the Red Olympic Mittens that The Hudsons Bay Co. sells every 4 years
– The Wooden Maple Leaf I had saved from a Michaels visit months earlier
– Red Paint and Red Labels

That was all fine and dandy, but then my Office Hours PL Kit came and didn’t that “Golden” card just jump out at me. I said to myself, “self, what a perfect card for your Olympic PL spread!”. And then I remembered the labels. The glorious gold trimmed labels that a lot of us over at SC have been hoarding. I finally found a use that was worth finally putting them down on paper (er, photo).

Page 1

Flap 1

Page 2

Page 3

Flap 2

Any pictures depicting a gold medal win got a gold label, and all other medal wins or important highlights of the games got red labels.

Did you document the Olympics and if so, how? Link me up!

Leave a Reply

