Something Old, Something New

Hi all!  I’m here with a layout for Something Old, Something New.  Goodness knows, I have enough “old” stuff 😉
In fact, there are only two things that are new about this layout.  One is the plaid piece of fabric I used, which I purchased at the Fabric Store last week so that I could somehow use it in a layout with this pic of me in my fave fall plaid scarf.  The other thing that’s new is the “You are Loved” gold phrase, which are part of the Crate Paper Accent Stickers from their “Notes and Things” line.
Crate
That’s not a new line, but this item was new to my stash, so that totally counts.
image
Everything else on this layout is old.  The PL card from an old Studio Calico kit, the Christmas (yes, Christmas) October Afternoon paper that I layered my photo on, the chipboard shape and the Gold Foil Phrase card that I cut up.
I would love for you to play along and use Something Old & Something New from your stash.  Make sure to share with us on the Come On Get Crafty Facebook page!
Tara

One thought on “Something Old, Something New

Leave a Reply

